Who can file?
One of the goals of the legislature, when adopting Act 32 of 2008, was to realign county boundary lines to avoid school districts being split between two or more counties. In Centre County, residents who live in the Townships of Taylor, Rush, Curtin, and Liberty along with residents of Philipsburg Borough do not file their local Earned Income and Net Profits Tax Returns as part of the Centre County Tax Collection District. This realignment does not change these taxpayers' legal residence nor does it mean that their real estate taxes are treated as outside Centre County. Since most counties have had some of their municipalities shifted for purposes of the Earned Income and Net Profits Tax, each geographic region is referred to as a Tax Collection District rather than a 'county'.

Show All Answers

1. How do I get earned income tax forms?
2. Who can file?
3. What will I need to eFile?
4. If I use eFiling, what has been done to protect my confidential information?
5. Is there a fee to file electronically?
6. How do I eFile?
7. Short form or long form?
8. What happens after I eFile?
9. What benefit is there to filing electronically?
10. What if I am asked by the tax office to provide additional information and fail to do so?
11. Who should I contact with any further questions?
12. How do I file an extension form?